top HTML    

web site

    Visa Application


The Categories of Visa and Scope of each Status of Residence

Visas are issued, according to the purpose of the applicant’s visit. Japan has 7 categories of visa, such as Diplomatic, Official, Working, Temporary Visitor’s, Transit, General, and, Specified. Our international researchers are given certain types of visas. Please see the categories of visas and the corresponding statuses of residence below.


    For further information, please click here.